Saturday, September 09, 2017

Satellite Sees Category 4 Hurricanes Irma and Jose, Katia Landfall


This animation of NOAA's GOES East satellite imagery from Sept. 6 at 9:45 a.m. EDT (1345 UTC) to Sept. 9 ending at 10:15 a.m. EDT (1415 UTC) shows Category 4 Hurricane Irma approaching south Florida and Category 4 Hurricane Jose approach the northern Leeward Islands. Meanwhile, Hurricane Storm Katia made landfall and dissipated in eastern Mexico.

Credit: NASA-NOAA GOES Project
Duration: 36 seconds
Release Date: September 9, 2017


#NASA #NOAA #Earth #Science #Space #Satellite #Hurricane #Irma #Katia #Jose #Hurricanes #Caribbean #Sea #Atlantic #Ocean #Gulf #Mexico #Cuba #Florida #UnitedStates #Weather #Storm #GOES #GOESEast #GSFC #STEM #Education #HD #Video #Animation

No comments:

Post a comment