Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Expedition 71 & Crew Flight Test Team Portrait | International Space Station

Expedition 71 & Crew Flight Test Team Portrait | International Space Station

The seven Expedition 71 crew members gather with the two Crew Flight Test members for a team portrait aboard the International Space Station. In the front from left are, Suni Williams, Oleg Kononenko (Russia), and Butch Wilmore. Second row from left are, Alexander Grebenkin (Russia), Tracy C. Dyson, and Mike Barratt. In the back are, Nikolai Chub (Russia), Jeanette Epps, and Matthew Dominick.

Boeing's Starliner spacecraft carrying Crew Flight Test (CFT) members and NASA astronauts Butch Wilmore and Suni Williams docked with the station on June 6, 2024.

Follow Expedition 71 Updates: 

Expedition 71 Crew
Station Commander: Oleg Kononenko (Russia)
Roscosmos (Russia): Nikolai Chub, Alexander Grebenkin (Russia)
NASA: Tracy Dyson, Matthew Dominick, Mike Barrett, Jeanette Epps

An international partnership of space agencies provides and operates the elements of the International Space Station (ISS). The principals are the space agencies of the United States, Russia, Europe, Japan, and Canada. The ISS has been the most politically complex space exploration program ever undertaken.

Image Credit: NASA's Johnson Space Center (JSC)

Image Date: June 6, 2024

#NASA #Space #Earth #ISS #Science #Astronauts #BoeingStarliner #CFTCrew #HumanSpaceflight #SpaceTechnology #SpaceLaboratory #Engineering #UnitedStates #Cosmonauts #Russia #Россия #Roscosmos #Роскосмос #InternationalCooperation #Expedition71 #STEM #Education

No comments:

Post a Comment